A New Direction

Hello everyone! I’m two exams away from finishing my third year of university which is super exciting! In case you haven’t noticed (though its been glaringly obvious), I’ve not been writing much…or at all really. I have no excuse for that except that I’ve been busy and I’ve lacked the motivation to continue the blog. I know…I suck.

I’d like to thank everyone who’s read my posts in the past. I’ve really appreciated it (even though there weren’t that many people). Though this sounds like I’m quitting or something, I assure you that I am not. I am moving by myself at the beginning of May to a new city to start an internship so there’s a lot of new things that I’ll be going through and hope to share on this blog.

On that note, I’m going to change the direction of this blog almost entirely. I initially started it because I was bored one day and had had something funny (at least to me) happen to me. I thought I should write them down somewhere but when I started writing them here, something totally different was written instead. Something that I don’t particularly enjoy writing. I continued with that trend and though some of what I’ve posted has helped people (I hope), it’s not really what I envisioned this blog to be. It was mainly supposed to be a way for me to write down my experiences but it turned into every other blog out there which I don’t like.

I Talk About the Changes Below

That being said, I’ll be taking this blog in a new direction…which is really just the initially intended direction. Because I’ll be doing a lot of new things in the coming year, I’m hoping this will turn into a platform for me to share my experiences in a lighthearted way. If you learn something from it, great, if not, hopefully it’ll still be a good read. I do like giving tips and advice and things of that nature, but not as a focus so I’ll only do that if asked specifically for my advice on something. I do plan on keeping this blog alive for a long time so maybe in the future I’ll branch out a little more but for now, that’s my plan.

I’ll be keeping my regular posting schedule (by that, I mean I will continue to have no schedule whatsoever) because if I’m to keep these stories authentic, I want to write them as they occur instead of forcing things that haven’t happened. In addition to my life anecdotes, I’ll be posting about other things that I do like if I’m on a fitness journey (lol who am I kidding) or if I’m trying out new healthy eating plans (like Papa John’s). So basically, it’s going to be a blog of my life. You guys are going to get to know me very well. Uncomfortably well lol.

Hopefully no one is too disappointed in these changes. I just wanted this blog to be authentically me. It makes it more fun for me to write and probably more fun for you to read as well. I figure now is as good a time as any to make these changes as I don’t really have many readers (yet, fingers crossed) and hopefully the ones that do read will appreciate the change. Now that I’ve said my piece, I should probably go back to studying.

I look forward to more posts in the future!

-Michelle

Leave a Reply

